Port Stephens Australia Day Award Recipients 2018

Many stellar Port Stephens residents were recognised this year on Australia Day. Citizen of the Year was awarded to Colleen Mulholland-Ruiz for her active role in the Positive Behaviour for Learning framework and for going above and beyond to support the community of Raymond Terrace as the centre manager for Raymond Terrace Marketplace.

Young Citizen of the Year was awarded to Mackenzie Bell, who participated in the MS 24 Hour Mega Swim.

The Cultural Endeavour award went to Robyn Killen for her tireless work with the Port Stephens Community Arts Centre.

Sportsperson of the Year was awarded to Colin Machon, who, over the past 25 years, has overseen a huge increase in membership of the Newcastle and Hunter Rugby League Club.

Port Stephens Medals were awarded to Geoffrey Basser, Peter Clough and Leon Lindsay for their extensive contribution to our community through a myriad of organisations.

Former Port Stephens councillors Geoff Dingle and Sally Dover were awarded the highest honour, becoming Freemen of Port Stephens.

I thank all award recipients for their dedication to our community.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Kate cares about our community and our people. She's working hard to make sure our voices are heard in State Parliament. 


- Public healthcare

- Schools and education

- Environment

- Police and emergency services

- Local jobs

- Housing

- Disability support

- Public transport

- Williamtown Contamination


82 Port Stephens Street

Raymond Terrace NSW 2324


6 Macquarie Street

Sydney NSW 2324

Authorised by Kate Washington MP, 82 Port Stephens Street Raymond Terrace NSW 2324.